Course against the fear of flying

Are you anxious at the thought of flying to a business meeting or going on vacation?

Are you anxious at the thought of flying to a business meeting or going on vacation?

This situation is normal, because being suspended 10 km from the ground is not easily understandable or reassuring at first!

With the AviaSim airplane fear treatment course, your fear of flying is no longer a fatality. AviaSim proposes you to overcome your fear of flying, thanks to a method with proven effectiveness, and face to face sessions. No group sessions, we only establish an individual program based on your profile and your expectations.

The anti-stress course can take place in all AviaSim centers: Lyon, Toulouse, Nice, Lille, Paris 13ème, Paris Orly, Metz, Rennes, Aix-en-Provence and Brussels.

Objective: You will learn with a 6 hour program to manage your fear of flying, to allow you to travel more serenely in the future and to totally overcome the apprehension with time.

3 sessions of 2 hours
to overcome your fear of flying!

1. Discussions and Workshop with one of our instructors (2 hours)

This first part of the internship is very important. First, the trainee and the instructor will exchange on the lived experiences, the object of the fear and will answer the first questions of the trainee. Thanks to this discussion, the instructor will be able to better understand the person’s fear in order to adapt the entire course to this fear and to better answer them. The individual and personalized training allows better results compared to group training.

Once this exchange stage is over, the instructor will address all the theoretical items that will allow the trainee to better understand how an airplane works and, more generally, how this mode of air transport is managed and organized. The following topics will be covered: weather, safety, aerodynamics, different types of breakdowns and regulations.

This first theoretical approach will take place in a meeting room, face-to-face.

2. Practical phase 1: Flight simulator experimentation accompanied by one of our instructors (2 hours)

The flight simulator, a replica of one of the world’s best-selling airplanes, is a very effective instrument to help you control your stress in the air, make you feel confident and sometimes even give you pleasure in flight. Sitting in the left seat, your instructor will offer you an experience of flight on an airliner. He will explain the operational procedures as well as the different reactions to unexpected scenarios.

This second stage of the course is a first approach to the simulator and the cockpit. It will be proposed to the trainee to perform a complete flight between two airports in real conditions, as it is done in airlines. The preparation of the flight plan, as airline pilots do before each of their flights, is the first step. Trainee and instructor will study the flight plan, the weather all along the route, the fuel necessary for its realization, as well as the various constraints that may arise.

Once this step is completed, the flight will be applied in the simulator. This is an opportunity for the trainee to discover the cockpit of an aircraft and how it works. The fear and phobia of the plane most often comes from a lack of knowledge of piloting. It is for this reason that AviaSim proposes a training course resolutely turned towards practice, at the controls of an ultra-realistic simulator.

3. Practical phase 2: Flight simulator experimentation accompanied by one of our instructors (2 hours).

After observing a flight in normal conditions, you will be able to participate and take control during this session in the simulator in normal conditions, then the instructor will allow you to explore more difficult conditions (bad weather, breakdown, etc.).

To end the session and share your progress, we will exchange on your experience and what you have learned.

“When we find ourselves in an unknown situation, like a flight in a plane, our imagination will take over our rationality. This is what is at the origin for the passenger of the uncontrollable fear that is commonly called Aeronautical Stress. However, simple gestures can help avoid panic: we must know them to apply them as soon as we feel the need. Lifting the grey areas in the world of aviation, knowing for example why the plane is kept in the air, or how pilots ensure the safety of passengers, is crucial to overcome certain fears quickly. This is the objective of an Anti-Stress Session: to give future AviaSim passengers the effective tools to quickly gain confidence. »

Arthur P., Captain, Aeronautical Stress Specialist

They did the internship and testify

Nadège – “I live 5000 km from France and fly every 2 months. Since the internship, no more fear! And yet I was a hopeless case!”

Mélissa – “It works! My 3rd flight this year thanks to the internship !”

Melb1234 – “The anti-stress course is really great! It is adapted according to our fears. The pilot explains everything clearly and patiently answers all questions (even the most unlikely ones!)”.

PrincessLyon – “I highly recommend this course for people who are afraid of flying and who need to be reassured about how a plane works.”

1972cris – “I did the course just before taking the plane for the vacations, I left reassured and the trips went well, I was not afraid.”

The advantages of the AviaSim Fear of flying internship:

  • Individual and personalized internship
  • A dedicated instructor to accompany you
  • 6 hours of internship over several days
  • Slots at your convenience / No days specifically reserved for the Fear of Flying courses.
  • Sessions combining theory and practice to rationalize your fear.
  • Anti-stress internship available in Lyon, Toulouse, Nice, Lille, Paris 13ème, Paris Orly Belle-Épine, Metz, Rennes, Aix-en-Provence and Brussels.

Fear of flying course

Purchase online or in store.

Price: 389€/participant.
Information by phone directly from your AviaSim center

Personal sessions, organized face-to-face, no group sessions.
The course being individual, we adapt to your availability and to that of our simulators. There is no special day dedicated to the course.

This course is open to all, from 10 years old. Attending an Anti-Stress course does not guarantee that your fear of flying will disappear, but you will learn how to control your stress. Patience and seriousness in the application of methods and knowledge are the only tools that will allow you to completely overcome your apprehension.

Stage contre la peur en avion AviaSim

Vous angoissez à l’idée de prendre l’avion pour un rendez-vous d’affaires ou pour partir en vacances ?

Vous angoissez à l’idée de prendre l’avion pour un rendez-vous d’affaires ou pour partir en vacances ?

Cette situation est normale, car être suspendu à 10 km du sol n’est pas facilement compréhensible ni rassurant de prime abord !

Avec le stage de traitement de la peur en avion AviaSim, votre peur de l’avion n’est plus une fatalité. AviaSim vous propose de dépasser votre phobie de l’avion, grâce à une méthode à l’efficacité prouvée, et des sessions en face à face. Pas de sessions de groupe, nous établissons uniquement un programme individuel calqué sur votre profil et vos attentes.

Le stage antistress peut se dérouler dans tous les centres AviaSim : Lyon, Toulouse, Tours, Bordeaux, Nice, Lille, Genève, Paris 13ème, Paris Orly Belle-Épine, Metz, Rennes et Caen.

Objectif : Vous apprendrez avec un programme de 6h à gérer votre peur en avion, pour vous permettre de voyager plus sereinement à l’avenir et de vaincre totalement l’appréhension avec le temps.

3 séances de 2 heures
pour vaincre votre peur en avion !

1. Discussions et Workshop avec l’un de nos instructeurs (2 heures)

Cette première partie du stage est très importante. Dans un premier temps, le stagiaire et l’instructeur échangeront sur les expériences vécues, l’objet de la peur et répondra aux premières questions du stagiaire. Grâce à cette discussion, l’instructeur pourra davantage cerner la peur de la personne afin d’adapter l’ensemble du stage sur cette peur précisément afin de mieux y répondre. Le stage individuel et personnalisé permet de meilleurs résultats face aux stages réalisés en groupe.

Une fois cette étape d’échange passée, l’instructeur abordera l’ensemble des items théoriques qui permettront au stagiaire de mieux comprendre comment un avion fonctionne et plus largement comment est géré et organisé ce mode de transport aérien. Seront notamment abordés : la météo, la sécurité, l’aérodynamisme, les différents types de pannes et la règlementation.

Cette première approche théorique se déroule dans une salle de réunion, en tête-à-tête.

2. Phase pratique 1 : Expérimentation du simulateur de vol accompagné de l’un de nos instructeurs (2 heures)

Le simulateur de vol, réplique de l’un des avions les plus vendus au monde, est un instrument très efficace pour vous aider à contrôler votre stress en avion, vous faire prendre confiance et parfois même vous donner du plaisir à voler. Assis en place gauche, votre instructeur vous proposera une expérimentation du vol sur avion de ligne. Il vous expliquera les procédures opérationnelles ainsi que les différentes réactions face à des scénarios imprévus.

Cette deuxième étape du stage est une première approche du simulateur et du cockpit. Il sera proposé au stagiaire d’effectuer un vol complet entre deux aéroports dans les conditions réelles, tel qu’il est réalisé dans les compagnies aériennes. La préparation du plan de vol, comme le font les pilotes de ligne avant chacun de leurs vols, est la première étape. Stagiaire et instructeur étudieront le plan du vol, la météo tout au long du trajet, le carburant nécessaire à sa réalisation, ainsi que les différentes contraintes qui pourront survenir.

Une fois cette étape effectuée, ce vol sera appliqué dans le simulateur. L’occasion pour le stagiaire de découvrir le cockpit d’un avion et son fonctionnement. La peur et la phobie de l’avion proviennent le plus souvent d’une méconnaissance du pilotage. C’est pour cette raison qu’AviaSim propose un stage résolument tourné vers la pratique, aux commandes d’un simulateur ultra-réaliste.

3. Phase pratique 2 : Expérimentation du simulateur de vol accompagné d’un de nos instructeurs (2 heures).

Après avoir observé un vol en conditions normales, vous pourrez participer et prendre les commandes durant cette session en simulateur en conditions normales, puis l’instructeur vous permettra d’explorer les conditions plus difficiles (mauvaises conditions météorologiques, panne, etc.).

Pour terminer la session et partager vos avancées, nous échangerons sur votre expérience et sur vos acquis.

« Lorsqu’on se retrouve dans une situation inconnue, comme lors d’un vol en Avion, notre imaginaire va prendre le dessus sur notre rationalité. C’est ce qui est à l’origine pour le passager de la peur incontrôlable qu’on appelle communément Stress Aéronautique. Pourtant des gestes simples permettent d’éviter la panique : il faut les connaître pour les appliquer dès qu’on en ressent le besoin. Lever les zones d’ombre sur l’univers de l’aviation, en sachant par exemple pourquoi l’avion est maintenu en l’air, ou comment les pilotes assurent la sécurité des passagers, est crucial pour dépasser certaines peurs rapidement. C’est l’objectif d’une Session Anti-Stress : donner aux futurs passagers d’AviaSim les outils efficaces pour gagner rapidement confiance. »

Arthur P., Commandant de Bord, Spécialiste du Stress Aéronautique

Ils ont fait le stage et témoignent

Nadège – « Je vis à 5000 km de la France et prends l’avion tous les 2 mois. Depuis le stage, plus aucune peur ! Et pourtant j’étais un cas désespéré ! »

Mélissa – « Ça fonctionne ! Mon 3ème vol cette année grâce au stage ! »

Melb1234 – « Le stage antistress est vraiment top ! Il est adapté en fonction de nos craintes. Le pilote explique tout clairement et répond avec patience à toutes les questions (même les plus improbables !) »

 PrincessLyon – « Je recommande vivement ce stage pour les gens qui ont peur de l’avion et qui ont besoin d’être rassurés sur le fonctionnement d’un avion. »

1972cris – « J’ai fait le stage juste avant de prendre l’avion pour les vacances, je suis parti rassuré et les voyages se sont bien déroulés, je n’ai pas eu peur. »

Les avantages du stage Peur en avion AviaSim :

  • Stage individuel et personnalisé
  • Un instructeur attitré pour mieux vous accompagner
  • 6 heures de stage réalisables sur plusieurs jours
  • Des créneaux à votre convenance / Pas de jours réservés spécifiquement aux stages Peur en Avion
  • Des séances mêlant théorie et pratique pour rationnaliser votre peur
  • Stage antistress réalisable à Lyon, Toulouse, Tours, Bordeaux, Nice, Lille, Genève, Paris 13ème, Paris Orly Belle-Épine, Metz et Rennes.

Stage traitement de la peur en avion

Achat en ligne ou en Boutique.

Tarif : 389€/participant.
Renseignements par téléphone directement auprès de votre centre AviaSim

Sessions personnelles, organisées en face à face, pas de sessions de groupe.
Le stage étant individuel, nous nous adaptons à vos disponibilités et à celles de nos simulateurs. Il n’y a pas de jour spécialement dédié au stage. 

Ce stage est ouvert à tous, à partir de 12 ans. La participation à un stage Antistress ne garantit pas que votre peur de l’avion disparaîtra, vous apprendrez cependant à maîtriser votre stress. Patience et sérieux dans l’application des méthodes et acquis sont les seuls outils qui vous permettront à terme de dépasser totalement votre appréhension

  • 389,00 TTC
    Choix des options